peasquared

my life in pictures and words

InstaFriday

So I learned about InstaFriday through Lindsey @ The Pleated Poppy.
the pleated poppy blog
She links up with Jeannett @ Life Rearranged.
life rearranged

It’s a fun way to post weekly cell phone photos. And for me to post something every Friday.

So here goes….

image
Paul and I finally got our outdoor Christmas lights up.  We had a few hiccups the first week so I’m so super glad that they’re up and shining.  =)

image
Our entryway needed a facelift.  So this week I took everything off the walls and painted it (twice-no primer) and it looks much better.  The new color is the lighter color.

image
The light fixture in the half bath downstairs was hei.D.us!  I just HAD to change it out.  In the process of doing so I found that there was a hole that I had to fill with a metal mesh kit.  It was my first time doing it so I was a little hesitant but I had fun and got it done.

image
Just like the entryway, the half bathroom needed a facelift too.  The space is tiny so the dark green, which is actully darker than the picture shows, made the room feel small.  The new color opens up the space and it feels 10x bigger.  Yay!  =)

image
Paul took the week off to finish up his first set of classes.  Here he is reviewing a classmates paper.  SOOOooo glad he is almost done and has his first break coming up.  Double Yay!!

Happy Friday!!

(all photos have been edited through the pixlr-o-matic android app)

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “InstaFriday

  1. Pingback: Faucet that! « peasquared

Leave a Reply

