peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Instafriday

Here are my cell phone photos for the week.
I’m linking up with Lindsey@The Pleated Poppy
the pleated poppy blog
and Jeanette@Life Rearranged.
life rearranged

This week we had a dinner at Crissi and Dale’s house.  They have this wheel for their cats to run on to get some exercise and my buddy, Aiden-from last week’s InstaFriday, loved sitting in it.  He is just so silly!!
image

My parents flew into town on Christmas Eve and here my mom and I are on her iPad2 talking to my cousin, Jasmine.  She lives in California where the rest of my family and friends live.   We were talking about when I’ll be coming back home to live and I had told her that I wasn’t sure.  When she heard that, she didn’t like it and made that face.
image

My nephew, Brody Walker, on Christmas day!!!
image

Both my brothers and SIL’s are also in town visiting.  I took this picture because I thought it was funny with everyone on their laptop/tablet.  We are definitely in the electronic age.
image

Since we’re altogether to celebrate Christmas, we each brought our Christmas stockings.  I asked everyone to bring their own to hang which is why they’re all a bit different.  L-R:  Dad, Mom, Matthew, Sheri, David, Jen, Paul, Tricia.  The mantle looks so full and pretty with all them stockings hanging.  I just love Christmas!!
image

Thursday morning before heading out we stopped aat Caribou Coffee for some lattes and sandwiches.  I got a Pomegranate Vanilla Tea Latte and split an Egg White Turkey Bacon sandwhich with my SIL.  Both were so yummy!!!
image

Our first stop for the day was the Presidential Gallery of the National Museum of the USAF.  It was really neat checking out the Air Force One planes.  There was so much information about the planes.  This one here is the SAM 26000.  It carried eight presidents:  Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, Ford, Carter, Regan, George H. W. Bush, and Clinton.
image

Then we went to grab some lunch and then headed to the museum itself.  We spent a little over two hours there and barely made a dent!!!  On the way back to the car, the sun was setting so I grabbed a few shots of the landscape.  It’s just so pretty.
image

So, there you have it.  Hope you all had a great week!  Happy Friday!!

(all photos have been edited through the pixlr-o-matic android app)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

