peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Instafriday

Weekly cell phone pictures….linking up with
Lindsey@The Pleated Poppy

 the pleated poppy blog
and Jeanette@Life Rearranged

 life rearranged

It finally snowed!!!  And my family was in town to see it!!  We took some family photos with snow in the background and then took some “couple” pictures.  Paul and I took some too.  You can’t really tell here, but it was snowing while this picture was being taken.  (Thanks, Jen for taking the pic!!)
image

Before my mom and SIL left for Cali on Tuesday, we went to have some Tea at Coffee, Tea, and Thee.  Here is the cute tea cozy with Pomogrante tea.
image

Yummy blueberry and apricot scones.
image

This is a huge tea cup which they used to serve chicken noodle soup.
image

Apple chicken salad sandwich and ginger cream cheese topper.
image

Mom and Sheri were taking pictures of everything so I thought it’d be funny to get a picture of them taking pictures.
image

Desserts!!!
image

My mom saw this silly hat and wanted to wear it.  It doesn’t look that bad.  What do you think?  =)
image

On Thursday I watched our friends’ kids for a few hours.  This is Eli.  He is such a cutie!!!  He started crying when his mom left so I picked him up and of course I was his worst enemy.  But then a few minutes later I was his best friend.  About an hour later he went back to the door and started crying again so I picked him up and of course I was his worst enemy again.  But then, a few minutes later, I was his best friend, again.  Oh the joys of being a little kid.
image

What did you do this week?  Did you have family in town or did you go out of town to visit family?  Hope you all had a great week!!

Happy Friday!!

(all photos have been edited through the pixlr-o-matic android app)

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Instafriday

  1. oh tricia…i forgot you might post that silly picture of me! :D thanks for sharing!

  2. Pingback: InstaFriday « peasquared

Leave a Reply

