peasquared

my life in pictures and words

InstaFriday

life rearranged

Linking my weekly cell phone photos.

I received these pretty pretty tulips in the mail from my parents.  Since they weren’t here to celebrate my birthday with me in person, they sent me flowers (and gave me other fun goodies when they were here a few weeks ago).  The tulips came with the beautiful red vase but there were so many (30 – according to my mom, one for every year I’ve been alive) that I had to break out one of my other vases.
image

On Saturday night Paul and I chilled – literally – and watched the boob tube.  It was pretty cold outside and inside which is why we’re all covered up in blankets and Paul has his watch cap on.  I think we watched about six hours of Bones on netflix.  We love doing marathon tv series watching, especially when it’s a new series.  =)
image

For my birthday on Sunday, Paul and I went to eat at an Indian restaurant and then had dinner at home and went out to Cheesecake Factory where we met up with some friends for dessert.  You may recognize them from when they all came over for our first Christmas dinner.  Here we are post cheesecake.  Thanks for celebrating with me!!!
image

After trimming down the stems of the tulips, I placed them back on my island next to our freshly planted amarilys and my awesomely smelling lemon candle from Kathy.  Don’t they look so pretty opening up?
image

Another friend gifted me with a Crate’n’Barrel egc which was pefect-o since I had my eye on those sweet mesh colanders.  And we’d been needing a gravy boat for a while.  Thanks, Zully!!!
image

Speaking of birthdays, we received a birthday invitation for our sweet niece, Rylee.  Here is her invitaion along with a couple of other pictures of her.  Isn’t she just so cute???  She’s up on the fridge right next to our other nephew, Bailen.  I don’t think he’s made it yet to our blog so here he is making his debut!!  Bailen is Brody’s older brother.  And he’s just as handsome.  Love you guys!!!
image

Random picture here.  I’ll be making spaghetti for dinner tomorrow.  I just liked the way I’d stacked everything together and wanted you to see.  I’m weird like that.  But that’s why ya’ll love me!!  ;)
image

As always, thanks for reading!  Now it’s your turn to link up!! 

(all photos have been edited through the pixlr-o-matic android app)

Posted from WordPress for Android (and my laptop)

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “InstaFriday

  1. Oh wow I love all the tulips – so colourful and pretty! :)

Leave a Reply

