peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Placemat Art

Since we’ve been in this house I’ve felt this need to decorate for every season.  So far I’ve been able to.

Paul and I have not been big V-day celebrators since the day we met.  But last year I fell in love with kohl’s valentine’s decorations. And since I’ve felt this need to decorate for every season I thought it wouldn’t hurt if I trekked over to kohl’s to see what they have this year. Hurt it did not because I found some super cute stuff!

As I was walking around I saw this cutie. The only problem is that it is a placement not a photo.
image

So I thought, “What How do I display this?” Then I remembered a few frames I have that hold pictures from Hawaii.
image

I just wasn’t sure if the mat was thin enough to fit in between the floating glass frame.
image

I took out the picture and cleaned the glass. Then I centered the mat and tried to close the pins.
image

Luckily it worked! And I love it! It’s chillin’ under my mantle with my other decorations.
image

and while at kohl’s I found these super cute little owls.
image

Matchy matchy! Aren’t they so cute?

What about you? Do you decorate your mantle every season or every holiday?

All photos are edited by the pixlr-o-matic android app.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

