peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Pomegranate Blueberry Tea Latte – Homemade

I first met this tea latte (pomegranate blueberry) back in 2005..2006. (I can’t quite remember exactly when it was introduced to the CBTL menu.) CBTL = Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf

Anyway, I fell in love with this new flavored tea. The only problem was that it was a seasonal flavor only. It came and went and came and went. BUT THEN! CBTL listened to their customers and added this flavor to their menu, permanently. Yes! I was so happy!

but then *said with a sad face*. Paul got orders to move to Alabama and my love affair with this awesome pomegranate blueberry tea latte withered away. Why you ask? It’s because CBTL is mainly in Southern Cali only – there are a few stores in vegas and ny. So the only time I get to spend time with my love is when I go out to Cali.

Fast forward four years to the present. I received a frother and a tin of pomegranate blueberry whole leaf tea bags for my birthday.

Here is my first try at making the awesome tea latte.

image

Frothing the milk….
image

The final result! Tastes great!
image

Thanks, Joan! I love it! And I’m so glad I can now make this awesome-ness in my own home.

What about you? Do you have any favorite food or drink that you no longer have access to but found a way to make it yourself? Let me know and let me see. Send your linky this way!

Happy tea latte drinking!!

(all photos have been edited through the pixlr-o-matic android app)

Posted from WordPress for Android

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Pomegranate Blueberry Tea Latte – Homemade

  1. glad u love it! i was worried u already had a frother. you come to mind whenever i buy that tea =)

  2. Hi! I have a similar story… Fell in love with this beverage in 2006, and sadly moved away. What is your recipe?

Leave a Reply

