peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Instafriday

life rearranged

Linking up my weekly cell phone photos.

While shopping at Kohl’s last week I saw this really cute pea coat. It’s so cute with all the ruffles at the bottom.
image

Love this Fossil sign I saw at Macy’s. I almost asked the sales associate if I could come back to pick it up when they are done with it. But I’m too shy. =/
image

I’m researching items to put in my improved laundry room, which I first talked about here.
image

Last week I asked you which in between sized pot I should get from Macy’s – the 4.5 quart or the 6 quart. I decided on going with the 4.5 qt one and when I went to do a price check I found that it was half off!! So I went looking around and found all these great goodies for $100. Thanks, Lainey and Joe and Taylor Grace for our housewarming gift!!!!
image

One day I was looking through Etsy’s facebook photos and saw this picture. It says, “If you only do what you know you can do – you never do very much.” Tom Krause I felt it was appropriate since I’ve been trying things out of the norm for me. It’s a great reminder for me to push myself out of the box and not to stay within the comforts of only the things I know.
image

As I was going through the drive-thru at CFA (Chick-Fil-A) I saw this memorial and it moved me so I took a picture of it. The marquee says, “In Loving Memory of Our Dear Friend Helen Gadd”.
image

One day while watching my bud, Aiden, he requested an apple with some peanut butter. It looked pretty good so I asked him if I could try one. It was soo good!! I’m not sure if I’ve ever had this combination before but if I did I forgot about it. I don’t think I’ll be forgetting any time soon now!!
image

Thursday was such a beautiful sunny day!! I ate my lunch and read my book kindle for a few hours outside in the sun. It was great!
image

Picture one of the blue sky.
image

Picture two of the blue sky. I wanted to show you a picture of just the sky. It doesn’t really do the sky any justice nonetheless it was gorgeous!!
image

A few weeks ago I introduced you to our master bath shower remodel and this week some progress was made. The base and walls of the shower went up and I’m in love!! At first I wasn’t sure if I’d like the walls going up to the ceiling but now that I see it I really do like it.
image

Here is a close-up of the wall.
image

What did you do this week?  I think the highlight of my week was reading outside in the sun for a few hours, in Ohio, in February!

Happy Friday!

(all photos have been edited through the pixlr-o-matic android app)

Posted from WordPress for Android and my laptop

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

