peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Instafriday

life rearranged

Linking up my weekly cell phone pics.

This week we celebrated marked Valentine’s day 2012. While Paul and I don’t actually celebrate it, I do like to get small gifts to send out to family and friends. This year time lost track of me and I didn’t get anything out. But I did receive something in the mail. Here they are before we opened them. Thanks, bro and SIL!
image

I also got a belated birthday gift from my in-laws. I’m so excited for this gc because, as you know, we’re redoing our laundry nook (which you can read about here and here and here).
image

While at Target I saw these baskets that would work perfectly as storage baskets in the laundry nook.
image

These super warm socks is what was in the v-day package in the photo above.
image

I got to skype with my bro and sil, courtesy of my other bro’s new smartphone, and took this shot of their big heads.  LOL!!  <3
image

Like I said earlier in this post, I have become obsessed with the color yellow.  I went shopping for some baby clothes (for my niece) and gravitated towards this yellow onesie over a pink onesie.  What can I say?  Yellow is the new pink.  =)
image

I was driving off base and saw this CA license plate and sorely missed mine.  While I love my OH ones, I desparately miss my CA ones.  It makes me feel like I’m losing my California-ness.  sad face.
image

A while back I purchased a Living Social deal for a gallery wrapped canvas but I didn’t have a specific photo to use in mind.  Since I started writing this blog I have come to really like my header photo.  So I used the same photo and added my blog name in the (almost) same color and (almost) same font.  I am in love!
image

We set out some things for the Vietnam Veterans of America to pick up.
image

I saw this necklace about a year ago on Lisa Leonard Designs website.  At first I wasn’t sure how I felt about it but it has grown on me.  Greatly.  When I see it (and now wear it) it reminds of how thirsty I am.  And not soda, not juice, not even water can quench my thirst.  Only the living word of God can.
“For the word of God is living and active and sharper than any two-edged sword, and piercing as far as the division of soul and spirit, of both joints and marrow, and able to judge the thoughts and intentions of the heart.”  Hebrews 4:12
image

I haven’t been really good at making dinner this past week so today we went out.  Paul got Subway and I got Noodles & Co.  They’re right next to each other at The Greene so we didn’t have to go far.
image

What did you do for Valentine’s Day?  Did you go out or did you celebrate a loved one’s birthday?  If I were still in CA, I would have been celebrating my grandma’s 85th birthday.  Did you redeem a Groupon or Living Social deal this week?  Maybe you also skyped a friend or family and took a picture of their big heads.  HAHA!  Whatever it is that you did, I hope that you had fun doing it.  And that you are reminded of your thirst that only the living word can quench. 

Thanks for reading!  Happy Friday!

(all photos have been edited through the pixlr-o-matic android app)

Posted from WordPress for Android and my laptop

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Instafriday

  1. {big head} sheesh! :D ha ha. oh, you just miss us, that’s all!! and cali (& us) miss you, too! :( love the photo canvas & love the color yellow, too! have you seen my table cloth right now?

Leave a Reply

