peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Pinspiration – numero dos

I LOVE King’s Hawaiian Bread.
Photobucket
Source: King’s Hawaiian Bread

Really love. I buy the rolls just to eat by themselves. It’s my aunt’s fault. She’s the one who introduced me to them way back when.

When I was on pinterest a while back, I saw these 7-up biscuits.
Photobucket
Source: www.PlainChicken.com via Tricia on Pinterest

While I know they’re nothing like King’s Hawaiian Sweet Bread, I still felt compelled to try them out and see if it would be cheaper to make these than to buy those.

Thus, Pinspiration – numero dos, was created.

Here are the ingredients. Bisquick, sour cream, 7-up, and butter. (Butter is not pictured because I didn’t use it.)  Check out those flames!!  I love the overlays offered by Pixlr.com!!
Photobucket

Pour two cups of bisquick into a bowl. Measure out 1/2 cup of sour cream and cut it into the bisquick.
Photobucket

It will look a little dry and lumpy.
Photobucket

Then measure out 1/2 cup of 7-up and pour it into the bowl.
Photobucket

From here you’re to mix it all up and place it onto a bisquick-floured suface and cut shapes to place into a buttered 9-in square pan. Well, I poured the mixture onto a bisquick-floured surface but it was too sticky and gross and it wouldn’t form from my cutter.

So I ended up just pouring the whole mixture into a 8-in square pan (all I have).
Photobucket

Then I baked it in a preheated 450 degrees F oven. The recipe calls for 12-15 minutes or until slightly browned. Mine took 18 minutes to turn slightly brown. (I forgot to take a picture of it right out of the oven.)
Photobucket

And here’s a close up.
Photobucket

I’m not quite sure how I feel about them. When I placed the first bite into my mouth, I didn’t have that instant “OMG! I’m in love!”. But after a few more bites, I thought they tasted okay. I’m sure the missing butter has something to do with it too. So I will make them again but with the butter so I can make a more accurate decision.

Thanks for reading!

All images, except the first two, have been edited by Pixlr.com/express.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Pinspiration – numero dos

  1. I’m hungry now! And need some bisquits :)

  2. looks yummy! I might have to try it as well! :)

Leave a Reply

