peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Instafriday

life rearranged

It’s Friday already!  That means I’m linking up my weekly cell phone photos!

I saw these at Walmart and thought about buying them for Paul since he is the Pulkster and he wants to name our first born son Thor. But I decided to just take a picture of them instead. =)
image

Our neighbors had a fire pit going on Saturday night and we joined in on the fun.
image

I finally saw The Hunger Games. It was a good movie and I enjoyed seeing it, but I was a little disappointed with how they portrayed Peeta. Because he’s my favorite.
image

Then I made some bowtie lasagna for Easter dinner. yum-o! =)
image

Here’s Theresa, my supervisor, hard at work while I chilled on my break.
image

Paul was TDY this week and one of the guys he went with left his car at our house. One day as I pulled into my driveway I noticed that he had this sticker on his back window. In case you can’t tell, it says “Star Fleet Academy”. NERD alert!!!! haha!!
image

On Thursday I did some gardening. Haha. Well, kinda. I just pulled some weeds. Here are some with their huge roots.
image

And a close-up because I know you want to see one.
image

While pulling out some other weeds I found these bulbs at the end of the root. I’m guessing that is what I needed to pull so they wouldn’t come back. Hopefully they won’t come back. =(
image

Later I was talking to my neighbor-Abbey about pulling out the roots of the bushes that I cut down last year. And she just walked right up and started pulling on this one and it came right out!!
image

And thanks to her making it look easy, I thought I’d give it a try. I didn’t get this one out but the one behind to the left, where the hole is, I was able to get out. As bro-M would say, “Go Shera!” =)
image

About an hour later I heard some pounding outside my front door and when to inspect. My neighbor-Matt (Abbey’s DH), with his super strength, pulled out the two other roots that were too tough for me and Abbey.
image

This week was quiet but productive. A huge thanks to Matt and Abbey for helping me with pulling the roots. Now Paul and I can finally start working on our herb garden. YAY!!!

Happy Friday!! And thanks for reading!!

(all photos have been edited through the pixlr-o-matic android app)

Posted from WordPress for Android

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Instafriday

  1. koohiiteasheri on said:

    are those rose bushes you pulled out??? And do you mean Matthew would call you Shee-Ra?

    • Four of the five weren’t rose bushes for sure. One of them was already cut down before we got there so I don’t know what it was. Yes, matthew would call me shee-ra. =)

Leave a Reply

