peasquared

my life in pictures and words

not so new-new car

Back in July 2011, a few weeks before we moved from AL to OH, we traded in my “baby”-a silver honda civic coupe-for a Hyundai Veracruz.

For a long time, Paul had wanted to sell my baby but I didn’t. I mean, he was my baby!! My first car that I’d had since I graduated high school. I LOVED that car! But as time went by my connection to my baby lessened. Don’t get me wrong, I still LOVED that car and he was still my baby, but it was just time for someone new.

Since we knew we were moving up North where there would be lots of snow, we wanted to get a car that had All Wheel Drive. Paul did his research, because I don’t do that, and we settled on the Hyundai Veracruz. Who I’ve named Silverfox. We don’t actually refer to it by its name but I named it anyway.

I took some final pictures of my baby and then some of my new one.

Here is the right side of the civic.
Photobucket

Left side of the civic.
Photobucket

Front of the civic.
Photobucket

Back of the civic.
Photobucket

For those of you who have not yet seen Silverfox, here is the right side of her. And, yes, Silverfox is a girl.
Photobucket

Left side of Silverfox.
Photobucket

Front of Silverfox.
Photobucket

Back of Silverfox.
Photobucket

And here’s one of the inside of Silverfox.
Photobucket

There you have it! My first baby and my Silverfox. I love Silverfox just as much as I loved my baby. For more details of Silverfox, you’ll just have to come visit so you can see her in person. =)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

