peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Pinspiration – numero cuatro

Pinterest has been good to me.

There are so many great ideas that I would never have known about if it weren’t for Pinterest.  So, thank you, Pinterest, for all that you are and all that you will be.

I am not a runner. Never have been. Sure, I played sports which involved running. But the running it involved was sprinting. In basketball, you sprint up and down the court, with periodic rests. In softball, you sprint to the bases, to shag the ball, and back to the dugout. In volleyball (for the limited time that I played), you sprint a short distance to cover an empty spot so that ball doesn’t touch the floor.

But the running I’m talking about is distance running. Long distance running, or in my case 3.1 miles. And like I said earlier, I’m not a runner.

In fact, when I saw this on Pinterest, it explained exactly how I felt.
Photobucket
Source: www.LaceyInLoveBlog.blogspot.com via Tricia on Pinterest

And then a week or so later I saw this. It says, “If you run, you are a runner. It doesn’t matter how fast or how far. It doesn’t matter if today is your first day or if you’ve been running for twenty years. There is no test to pass, no license to earn, no membership card to get. You just run.” John Bingham
Photobucket
Source: www.google.com via Tricia on Pinterest

After seeing this, I thought that I could be a runner. If only I ran more. If only I ran faster.

Then I saw this. And it encouraged me to continue running. No matter how fast (or slow) I run.
Photobucket
Source: www.RippedandFit.tumblr.com via Tricia on Pinterest

So I’d been running off and on never really making a habit of it, which I should have. Then I saw this. And I knew I’d found my motivation!
Photobucket
Source: www.WomansDay.com via Tricia on Pinterest

And this, “I never regret when I do it, I always regret when I don’t.” Thankfully I found this too. It just motivated me even more. Because I’ve always said that I love running once I’ve started I just don’t like all the leading up to it. But once I get done I feel great. And I’m always so glad that I’ve done it.
Photobucket
Source: Regret via Tricia on Pinterest

And…Because the next six months will go by whether I work out or not. No truer words than this.
Photobucket
Source: www.Fitzspiration.com via Tricia on Pinterest

So with all this inspiration and motivation surrounding me, I knew I had to get something going to get me going.

And this is what I came up with. I got a mason jar and a chalkboard clip and created some terms.
Photobucket

I get $1 for every five miles I run or one hour of zumba.
Photobucket

I’ve been doing this for the last month or so and it’s been pretty motivating.
Photobucket

I think I’ll go six months and see how much I’ve made. There are a few things I’d like to get but I’m holding out until the six months are up. And if you’re lucky, maybe you’ll know what it is I’ve gotten with this work-out motivation. ;p
Photobucket

What do you think? Would this idea work for you? Or is there another tactic that works for you? In any event, hope you enjoyed reading.

Happy Monday!! And thanks for reading. =)

the last four images have been edited by pixlr.com/express

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Pinspiration – numero cuatro

  1. koohiiteasheri on said:

    I should give myself a dollar every time I workout, too!! Great idea!! :D

  2. Pingback: Pinspiration – numero cinco « peasquared

  3. Pingback: pinspiration – numero veinte y ocho | peasquared

Leave a Reply

