peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Instafriday

life rearranged

Linking up my weekly cell phone photos!

On Sunday while I was gardening around the house I found this nest chillin’ in between out gutter and house. I even saw it shaking a little.
image

I made some pistachio cupcakes for a friends’ birthday. They were super delicious and I definitely will be making them again, and AGAIN!
image

On Saturday, Paul and I went to a local nursery and found this beautiful peony. I wasn’t ready to plant it yet so I just let it sit on our porch for a few days.
image

Paul got his M9 qualification. Oh, snap!
image

I started brining lunch to work since I’ve been working more hours. I’ve got a turkey pastrami, genoa salami, and cheddar cheese sandwich, pineapple, kiwi, and a diet coke. It was delicious!
image

Underneath the nest, photo above, I found this little blue egg. After google-ing “little blue eggshell” I found that it belongs to the American Robin The color is so pretty!
image

I saw this recipe on KevinandAmanda.com and new I just HAD to try it. So I copied the recipe and took this picture so that I would know what I needed to get at the commissary. I haven’t made it just yet but I plan on making it in the next few days. Mmmm…I can’t wait!!!
image

I planted my peony and the little flower opened up. I hope that there will be more blooms this year and that it doesn’t die. So I’ll keep you guys posted!!!
image

Some other things that went on this week: I started doing deliveries for the Einstein at the hospital since our regular delivery guy is on his two and a half week reserve duty; we planted our blackberry and blueberry trees; we bought four types of mint – spearmint, pineapple mint, chocolate mint, and peppermint; and I started watching Monk again; there was some Thunder & Lightening and rain; and I tried to clean out my gutters and found that the leaves had all fallen into the elbow and downspout so I’m going to try unclogging them this weekend.

What did you do this week?

(all photos have been edited through the pixlr-o-matic android app)

Posted from WordPress for Android

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Instafriday

  1. Hey, just stopping by from liferearranged. You’re pictures are lovely (especially the peony!) and I like the idea of pistachio cupcakes, can you share the recipe!?

Leave a Reply

