peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Instafriday

life rearranged

It’s Friday, Friday!  Linking up my weekly cell phone photos.

I’ve been working early in the mornings for the last two weeks. Last Friday the sky was this pretty blue. This picture just doesn’t do it any justice but I thought I’d share it with you anyways. =)
image

Paul’s squardron had a First Friday (hails and farewells) last week. There was a pinata for the kids too. It was all fun and games until I found out that the kids were to just pull on streamers until the candy came out instead of getting to hit it. =(
image

While shopping at Sams’s Club I found these little snack packs of fresh mozzarella. They’re so cute and so good!
image

It was pouring rain on Saturday but I braved it and got us some Chipotle for lunch. mmm…chipotle!!!!
image

We didn’t realize that we were supposed to clean out our gutters about a month ago and so all the debris went and got stuck in the downspout. After we clean them out, we’re going to install these filters.
image

Paul is enjoying his last pistachio cupcake…with some cool whip. =)
image

Homemade pepperoni pizza for Paul. And homemade tomato basil pizza for me.
image

My AWESOME DH installing our new rock edgers. Love.Him.To.Pieces!
image

One evening while on the roof, I looked over and saw the neighborhood kids playing “makeshift” baseball. Oh, I can’t wait for the summer when they’ll be out there playing. <3
image

You can’t really tell here, but it was raining and sunny at the same time.
image

Pineapple mint. Planting TBA. =)
image

A mama, a papa, and four baby geese.
image

A beautiful day after some crazy thunderstorming.
image

If only they came in adult sizes…I would totally buy them and wear them!! Every single time it rains!!
image

Our Target is updating it’s look inside and I saw these on one of the new shelving units. I am IN LOVE with yellow!! And all the detailing on the sink accessories. I even calculated it all up to see if it I could purchase it for our guest bathroom. I think I’ll wait for it to go on sale. =)
image

On Thursday I mowed a/the/our lawn for the first time ever!! I’m so proud of myself! AND I love my DH so much more since he’s always the one who does it.
image

Hope you weren’t too bored with all my pictures. There sure was a lot this time. We had a great week full of garden/landscaping projects.

Until next week…

Happy Friday!!

and Thanks for reading!!

(all photos have been edited through the pixlr-o-matic android app except the last three photos)

Posted from WordPress for Android

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Instafriday

  1. Our target is updating, too! like, completely renovating the store! those do look like cute accessories!!!

    love the pizza. what recipe do you use for the crust?

    • hi anna! thanks for stopping by!! oouuu…i hope your target finishes it’s updates soon so you can enjoy it!!! =)

      i’d never heard of the pioneer woman until my cousin bought me her cookbook a couple of years back. i’ve only made a few recipes from it but her pizza crust is one that i’ve made many times over. it’s so simple and easy. here is a link to a pizza recipe which also shows you how to make the crust. http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2010/02/my-favorite-pizza/ i just love the way she has step-by-step photos. i’d love to see photos if you decide to make it. =) i just basically use her crust and then throw on whatever toppings i (or my dh) likes. hope you enjoy!! =)

Leave a Reply

