peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Laundry Room Ideas…continued, x3

It has been a while, I realize, since I last spoke of our Laundry Room.

As I said in my Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused post I have been unfocused with my blogging. I blogged a few times about the ideas I’d had which you can read about here and here and here and a sneak peek here.

I’ll pick up from where I left off in the last ideas post.

I actually went to Office Depot and bought some graph paper so I could make an accurate drawing of what I wanted to do before I got the “go ahead” from Paul. Here is my drawing, in all its glory, of my idea.

Please remember I am not an artist.
Photobucket

Once I got the go ahead, I went and bought all the supplies. I also went to look for possible baskets to put on the shelves.

Here are a few I found at Target. They’re not very good pictures, though, because I only had my cell phone camera and had wanted to get the measurements. But you can see the variety of baskets I was looking at.

Large Milk Crate
Photobucket

Large Milk Crate with Liner
Photobucket

Dark Global Cube
Photobucket

Storage Cube
Photobucket

Fabric Drawers
Photobucket

Large Storage Bin
Photobucket

I also found this adjustable closet rod at Home Depot.
Photobucket

Now that my drawing was “approved” (haha!) I headed over to Home Depot to pick up all the supplies and got started.

You’ll get all those fun details next week. So stay tuned!

all images (except the first one) have been edited by pixlr.com/express

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Laundry Room Ideas…continued, x3

  1. Pingback: Laundry Room, REVEALED! {finally} « peasquared

Leave a Reply

