peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Instafriday

life rearranged

Linking up with Life Rearranged to give you a glimpse of my week, in cell phone photos.  I visited So Cal last week and was just so “on the go” that I didn’t get a chance to blog my InstaFriday last week.  So this week you’re gonna get two weeks worth of InstaFriday!  Also, this past week wasn’t very happening.

I hadn’t ever seen a weed grow so tall!
image

The last Friday in June was quite hot.  And this wasn’t even the hottest time of the day!!
image

Then a crazy wind storm happened and cooled down the area.  Not by much but enough to open the windows and not die of the heat.  I was able to capture our neighbors trees to show you how windy it was.  Ka-razy!!!
image

My DH surprised me with a video chat instead of voice chat only.  Oh, how I love him so!  He is such a cutie!!
image

The power went out shortly after the wind storm started (and didn’t come back on again until Sunday – 41 hours!).  I hadn’t eaten dinner yet so I waited a little to see if the power would go back on.  But by 8:00 (three hours later) it hadn’t.  So I went to get some dinner and on my way back home I saw this branch on the ground.  Ka-razy wind!!!
image

The next day I left on an airplane to California.  Here are the Colorado Rockies…beautiful.
image

Saturday was a busy, busy day.  My bro-M and sil-S picked me up from the airport then we drove up to San Luis Obispo for a family reunion.  I didn’t get to take any pictures since I was pretty much asleep the whole day.

On Sunday, we drove back down from SLO and stopped at Doc Burnstein’s Ice Cream Lab.  Mmmm…..if you’re ever in Arroyo Grande, CA, you need to stop and get some ice cream from Doc Burnstein’s.
image

I started eating my ice cream before I took this picture.  Ooops!  This flavor is Mint Fudge Oreo.  Yum!
image

Then we headed on our way to the Camarillo Outlets.  On the way we saw the fog rolling in…it was pretty neat.  I can’t remember when was the last time I saw this occur, or even if I’ve ever seen it.
image

On Monday night we had a cousins dinner at Lemonade.
image

This was my order – Blueberry Mint Lemonade; Cauliflower, golden raisins, almonds, curry; Arugala, strawberries, and feta cheese.  I also had some white truffle mac and cheese and some snap peas, edamame, and seasame.  If you’re ever in Los Angeles, look up a Lemonade and GO GET SOME FOOD!
image

Tuesday morning I had Chinese breakfast with my dad.  yay!
image

And we got this chinese donut wrapped in rice noodles and (in the back) some pineapple bun with a custard filling.  Sooo good!!!
image

Tuesday evening my parents took me to their new favorite restaurant, Ray Ray.  I got a taro smoothie and chicken curry fried rice, with no veges!!!
image

Excited for the Dodger game!!!
image

This game was the Military Appreciation game.  They had several military members at the game and a few that were recorded and shown on the big screen.  Then during the National Anthem this HUGE flag was opened up.  It was epic!!  Reminded me of my DH and all those who serve near and far.  Thank you for your service!!
image

Of course there were fireworks at the end of the game.  It was a great show and the Dodgers won so it was a great ending to a great game.
image

Some friends from Indiana came into town as well and attended the Dodger game too.  The son, David, was wearing converse shoes too.  So I snapped a photo of our twinsies shoes.
image

While waiting for the bus to pick us up, I snapped this shot of Dodger Stadium.  If you look really closely, you can see the Dodgers logo on the back of the big screen.  It felt so great being back at Dodger stadium!
image

On Thursday, my friend took me to this gelato place, Scoops.  I enjoyed their spoons mobile so I took a picture to share with you!
image

Here’s what I got!  Raspberry kool-aid and Mango Guava sorbet.  I have been really loving guava lately!!
image

Friday night, late Friday night, I went to have some Yogurtland with my bro’s and sil’s.  This picture was taken at 12:00 am.
image

So I thought that the last Friday in June was hot but I was wrong.  Because the day that I got back from CA, it was hotter!  I just had to show you.
image

Two weeks all rolled into one! What about you? What did you do this week? Did you take a vacation somewhere? Was it super hot in your neck of the woods too or did you have beautiful weather like Los Angeles? Whatever the case may be, I hope you had a great one!

edited with instagram

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Instafriday

  1. love the giant flag on the field!!!
    looks like you had a great week filled with family!

Leave a Reply

