peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Instafriday

life rearranged

Linking up with Life Rearranged to give you a glimpse of my week, in cell phone photos.

On the way to Hocking Peaks to go ziplining and hiking.
image

After ziplining we went hiking in Conkle’s Hollow.  It was beautiful, albeit very humid.  But very beautiful.
image

As we were hiking we saw this huge tree that had been knocked down during the wind storm we had a few weeks ago.  On the left is the root system that got uprooted; the right is the tree in its width; and the bottom is the tree in its length.
image

Conkle’s Hollow has this rock formation that is said to look like a horse.  But I think it looks more like a fish.  What do you think?
image

The ladies I went ziplining and hiking with.
image

On the way back home.  Love the way the clouds look.

image

One month down, five more to go!!!
image

I was slicing tomatoes on Monday and one of them happened to look like a heart.  So I snapped this photo to show ya!
image

It was forecasted to rain this week and it looked like the storm was rolling in….
image

On my way home I was able to stay ahead of the clouds.  But it ended up not even raining.  There was just lots of thunder and lightening.
image

I had some Target coupons for steak and I thought it seemed simple enough to cook so I went for it.  I called my bro-M for some advice/tips and got it going.  Did I mention that I hadn’t ever cooked steak before?  I’ve cooked hamburgers but not actual steak.  I was so proud of myself.  I also used this handy dandy yellow silicone splatter screen that my mom got me from qvc.
image

You can’t tell from the photo above, but I cooked two pieces.  It turned out great and I’m so excited to cook the other four!
image

That was my week at a glance.  What did you do this week?  Did you cook some steak?  Or maybe you went outside and had some fun adventures?  Tell me everything!  =)

Happy Friday!

edited with instagram

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

