peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Instafriday

life rearranged

Linking up with Life Rearranged to give you a glimpse of my week, in cell phone photos.

Wow.  It has been three weeks since my last Instafriday post.  I was in California one week, which was ca-razy busy, and then last week I was working super early in the morning and was too tired.  So without further ado…..

I saw these monster curved bobby pins at the BX.  Now that Goody is making curved bobby pins they’re going all out!
image

The day before I left for California, 31 August, I noticed that the trees were already changing color.  Aren’t they so pretty!
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

My first stop in California!!
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Paul and Rylee skyping over thousands of miles apart.
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

On Saturday, 1 September, Paul’s cousin, Mark married his sweetheart, Amy.  It was so great.  I was reminded of when Paul and I stood up at the alter saying our vows to each other.  oh, love.
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

The wedding was in San Diego and here is a picture of the skyline.  It was gorgeous!!
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

On the other side of the pier was this beautiful sunset.
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Happy birthday, Grandma!!
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Paul’s dad made, with his two hands, some super delicious banana cream pie.  As well as coconut cream pie.
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

I painted my nails for the wedding.  Big girl toes!!
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

There was a Labor Day psych marathon on cloo!  Waaaiiiiiiiittt for iiiiiiitttt!!!!
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

My bil-M made some sopa for us gals.  mmmm…so good!!!
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

I bought these Rainbow sandals from nordy’s and am so excited for them!!  They are so comfortable!
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

On Friday I ran the 2012 Air Force Marathon 5k.  I didn’t do so well on the training for this 5k but I was able to meet my goals so I’m happy.  =)
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

And I got this medal!
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

You can’t really tell how long the grass actually is in the “before” photo but it was pretty long.  So I did some lawn mowing on Sunday.
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Along the way to Target is this long stretch of dried corn fields.  It reminded me of the movie Children of the Corn.  Scary!!!!
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Love this beautiful cloudy sky!!
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

What did you do these past three weeks? Did you go for a run or mow your lawn? Whatever it is that you did, I hope you had a great time doing it!

edited with instagram

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

