peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Pinspiration – numero siete

As Summer was turning to Fall, I started seeing these super cute banners pop up all over Pinterest. Here are some that caught my eye.

This one is so cute and what I ended up basing my banner on.
Photobucket
source: Etsy.com via Tricia on Pinterest

I thought about alternating the colors of the banners so that it would look like this one. But I didn’t want to think too much into how I would have to coordinate it so I just stuck with word one-one color, word two-one color.
Photobucket
source: www.SugarnSpiceintheLandofBallsnSticks.com via Tricia on Pinterest

This is just a “inspiration” photo.
Photobucket
source: www.TheKurtzCorner.com via Tricia on Pinterest

First I printed out letters in a couple of different sizes. I think I ended up at a 300 font size.
Photobucket

Then I cut them out and taped them, using scrapbooking tape, to the colored paper.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Cut those into smaller pieces so it would be easier to cut out the letters.
Photobucket

Here are all the letters I cut out. It was a little time consuming but totally worth it.
image

I tried several times to make a pennant template but I couldn’t get it right. The angles weren’t lining up right for me so I decided to look around some more to see what other options were available. I thought about making them just square like the first photo above. But then I remembered seeing this photo a couple of months back on The Pleated Poppy.
Photobucket
source: www.ThePleatedPoppy.com

So I got to work and cut up all backgrounds for the letters. I don’t know what they’re called so I’ll just call them backgrounds. haha.

Once I got all the letters scrapbook-taped onto the backgrounds I poked small holes into the top left and top right so that I could string the twine through the backgrounds.
Photobucket

See that twine? It’s called cantaloupe from The Twinery bought from GroopDealz.
Photobucket

Here is a close up of the banner on my mantle.
Photobucket

haha. And here is another one.
Photobucket

The full mantle….
Photobucket

And the whole fireplace.
image

All in all it was a pretty easy project. A nice easy way to spruce up my mantle and a way for me to have a daily reminder to give thanks.

last photo edited with instagram. all other photos sooc/cell.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Pinspiration – numero siete

  1. Pingback: Instafriday « peasquared

Leave a Reply

