peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Instafriday

life rearranged

Linking up with Life Rearranged to give you a glimpse of my week, in cell phone photos.

I started this project the week before and finally got to finish it this week.  It took me a little while to figure out how to size the backgrounds.  I tried several different ways and ended up with this look over the pennant look.  You can read more about it here.
image

Here it is all done and hanging on my mantle.  This is my Fall 2012 mantle.  I find that I really only decorate for Fall/Thanksgiving and Christmas.
image

I’m trying to be more healthy which means that I’m making smoothies for breakfast.  Smoothies include pineapple, mango, mixed berries, spinach, non-fat milk, and protein powder.  mmmm…..
image

It’s been super, super, SUPER cold lately so I brewed some Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf African Sunrise.  Mmmm..it was soo good and kept me warm…for a few minutes. haha.
image

I’ve been wanting to do some crafty things but I don’t have a mat to protect my table.  So I took apart a large flat rate shipping box and taped it back up in a better layout.  Problem solved.
image

I was being crafty with twine and it kept rolling all over the place as I was using it.  Ugh!  But then I put it in this mason jar and my life was instantly better.  Then I put all my twine spools into mason jars.
image

Paul and I collect these state magnents of all the states that we’ve spent the night in.  So far we have California, Hawaii, Nevada, Texas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, Tennessee, Kentucky, and Ohio.  Since we went to Chicago in May, it was time we added Illinois.  Maybe New York will be next??  =)
image

I haven’t blow dried my hair, myself, for the last 20+ years.  Basically I’m lazy and I’d rather get sick with my hair wet than take time to blow dry my hair.  But there was a freeze warning Thursday morning and I had to leave early for work.  I didn’t want to chance getting sick so I did the unthinkable.  I broke out the blow dryer and dried my hair.  I had to take a picture to show proof otherwise people would not believe me.  People being sil-S, cousin-J, and mom-E.  But I did it!
image

My neighbor’s kid was doing a fundraiser for his jr. high and I bought some sugar cookies.  They were supposed to be here in the middle of September.  I hadn’t heard from him and was getting kinda worried.  But they came in Wednesday and I’m so excited to get the cookies baked so that I could eat them!  Yay!!
image

What did your week look like?  Did you do anything crafty?  Or bake any cookies?  Whatever it is that you did, I hope you had fun!

edited with instagram

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

