peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Instafriday

life rearranged

Linking up with Life Rearranged to give you a glimpse of my week, in cell phone photos.

Last Saturday I went to Cincinnati to get a signed copy of Young House Love’s first DIY book.  While standing in line I met this super sweet chic, Whitney, who blog stalks loves YHL just as much as I do.  If not more.

Be a sweetie and visit her blog.  She won’t disappoint.  =)
image

AHHHH!!!!  YHL!  IN PERSON!!!
image

On my way home from Cincinnati I stopped at McAlister’s Deli.

I met McAlister’s in Texas in 2007 and fell in love with them in 2009 when I started going {all.the.time.} in Alabama.

But coming up here to Dayton, where there isn’t one, meant that I wouldn’t be seeing them anytime soon.

So I finally looked them up online and saw that there is one about 40 minutes South of Dayton. Yay! All is right with the world!
image

I’d been wanting one of these gel mats for a long while since my feet hurt from standing all day, well sort of all day.

So being the sweetheart that he is, he bought one for me.  Thanks, baby!!
image

edited with instagram

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

