peasquared

my life in pictures and words

instafriday

life rearranged

linking up with Life Rearranged to give you a glimpse of my week, in cell phone photos.

last friday friend-k took me on my first geo-cache rodeo.  it was pretty fun.  except that i got about 20 bug bites in a span of 5 minutes.  and we found two out of three.  not bad for my first time.
image

#whatisit
image

yup!  a big fat caterpillar!!  and not just one…but two!!!  we found them on one of our tomato plants.

so here’s what happened: paul came in to tell me that we had a caterpillar problem so i went out to help him look for them. but we couldn’t find them. then for some reason i thought hey we should look under the leaves!! and BAM!!! there they were!! GROSSED me out!! gave me the heebie geebies!!! i didn’t even want to cut the branch that they were on but i did. blech!!!
image
according to www.butterfliesandmoths.org, these guys will turn into a moth – a manduca sexta. and according to wikipedia, these caterpillars are called tobacco hornworms. there are tomato hornworms but these are not them as these have red horns and the tomato hornworms have black horns. (we’re not growing tobacco, i promise!!)

first official sewing project done.  it’s a mug rug.  what’s a mug rug?  umm..you can look here for a definition.
image

starting another project.  it took me three tries to finally get the mug rug that i liked/envisioned.  hopefully it won’t take me as many tries for this project.  =)
image

that was my week.  oh that and i have an interview today with old navy.  cross your fingers for me!!!!  thanks for reading!

edited with instagram, photogrid, and pixlr express

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

