peasquared

my life in pictures and words

{homemade} garlic bread

When Paul and I were dating sometimes his mom would make spaghetti and have garlic bread as a side. And being the loving wife that I am I would make heat up some Texas toast whenever I would make spaghetti. But a few years ago Paul suggested we make our own garlic bread. So I read the ingredients of a few garlic spreads and came up with my own version. And it turned out great! Now we make or own garlic bread and put as much, or as little, butter garlic as we want.
image

Start with some softened butter in a bowl, and add 1/2 tsp of each basil, oregano, and Italian seasoning, and 3 garlic cloves as much minced/crushed garlic as your little heart desires. I also add some salt and pepper too.
image

Mmm…I love me some garlic!
image

Mix it all together and put it on a little container until you’re ready to use it.
image

If you’ve made it a few days in advance make sure to take it out of the fridge to give it enough time to soften. I’ve forgotten a few times and had to nuke it. It just doesn’t taste the same.
image

Get some good French bread, or any bread you’d like, and spread that butter like it’s no one’s business.
image

I butter both the top and bottom with just a little a while lot more on top.
image

Bake it in a preheated-350°F-oven for about 15-20 minutes. Then let cool for about 5 minutes and slice and serve.
image

Hope you enjoy!

edited with instagram

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

