peasquared

my life in pictures and words

pinspiration – numero cuarenta y cinco

This was a pinterest FAIL!

I’ve seen this regrow thing all around pinterest and facebook so I thought I’d give it a try.  Basically you take the part of the romaine lettuce that you didn’t use and place it in some water, let it re-grow, and then cut for consumption.

So, here you see that it is actually re-growing.
image

And maybe a few days later when I went to cut them I saw this.  Blech!!
image

MOLD!  Pinterest FAIL!!  I have not tried to do this since, I think this was sometime late 2013, and I don’t plan on trying it again.

edited with instagram

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

