peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Pinspiration – numero cincuenta y dos

a few hours after i pinned this roasted tomato and goat cheese quiche my friend commented on it saying that when i make this she’ll have to be there to try it.  and that’s exactly what happened.  i made it and she ate it.
image
source: www.savorysimple.net via Tricia on Pinterest

a problem i always have is not reading the recipe fully and completely before starting to make things.  i didn’t realize that i had to actually roast the tomatoes for about 45 minutes before putting the quiche together and so they didn’t taste quite like they should have. But it was still good.

I’ve made it once more this time roasting the tomatoes and everything as the recipe calls for and it didn’t really taste any different.  So it’s up to you.  haha.  If I do make it again I think I’ll add a bit more chives.  I’ve found that I really like the flavor of chives so adding more will only make it better.  haha.

edited with instagram

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

