peasquared

my life in pictures and words

the christina clutch aka Pinspiration numero – cincuenta y ocho

A long while ago I saw this super cute clutch on pinterest by Art Gallery Fabrics.

I really wanted to make it but didn’t really have any reason.  Enter my sil.  She likes and appreciates homemade gifts so I thought, she’ll like this.  haha. Just kidding.  I mean she does like and appreciate handmade gifts but that’s not the only reason I made it for her.  I did think that she would like it.

Unfortunately, the prints I had to match what you see here didn’t look so great once they made their way into my hands.  So I went to Joann’s and got some grey to match.  Since I was going to be in town for her birthday dinner I decided to wait and make it at my mom’s house.
20150727_181214 - Copy

Here it is all finished.  The interior matches pretty well to the bow print.  I had a yellow/gold that was supposed to be where the grey is but it would’ve been too busy.
20150728_010233 - Copy

See how the grey plays well with the exterior and the mint zipper just pulls everything together.
20150728_010203-copy

I love how the bow sort of wraps around the bottom.  This was a very fun and very easy make.  I’ve since made another one for my other sil.  But that will be for another post.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “the christina clutch aka Pinspiration numero – cincuenta y ocho

  1. Pingback: it’s like a mullet! | peasquared

Leave a Reply

