peasquared

my life in pictures and words

succa-felt aka Pinspiration numero – cincuenta y nueve

I had seen these really cute felt succulent on pinterest.  And when I was finally ready to make them, I visited Shaken Together Life to follow her tutorial.

I cut out some shapes of succulents making sure to vary the size.
img_20141024_204415
20141025_215505 - Copy

I used a glue gun to layer some rocks and then just started glue gunning each piece to each other.  It was actually a lot of fun and less frustrating than I thought it would be.
20141026_125942 - Copy

As I was cutting these pieces I didn’t think that it would come out right.
20141026_125950 - Copy

You can totally see the glue in this one.  But it still looks alright.
20141026_130000 - Copy

Here they are all finished.
20141026_125931 - Copy

I made the smallest jar with my sil and got the other two from Target.  I bubble-wrapped them so they’d be safe in the mail.  Luckily enough they arrived in tact…from Ohio to California.  Yay!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

