peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Double Zip Wallet

When Noodlehead announced her book would be dropping I decided that I needed it right away and purchased it from Amazon.  It arrived the same day as it’s release and I jumped into it.  You can get a signed copy here.

As soon as I saw the double zip wallet I knew I had to make it.  I made one as a tester and I’m so glad I did because I learned a lot from them.

Here I’m starting on my second one.  This one has its interior fused with Pellon’s vinyl fuse.  (Super easy and super fun to apply.)
20150910_200714-copy

I’m not sure what this is all about.  I think it’s supposed to be how I folded the straps on the inside for when I was sewing it closed. I don’t know, but it’s fun to see, ya?
20150911_081859 - Copy

That’s got to be what it was because here is a different shot of the same thing, along with my tag placement.
20150911_081919 - Copy

And here it is all sewn together.  I made the interior fabric vinyl-fused since I was planning on wearing it to Disneyland and wanted to make sure water couldn’t get through the whole wallet/bag.
20150911_095218 - Copy

strap ends.
20150911_095339-copy

A close-up of front of the double zip wallet.
20150911_095359-copy

It turned out pretty good and useful, however, I have since added some parachute clips so that it is easier and faster to remove if needed.  All in all, though, I really like that it’s big enough to carry the essentials but small enough to not be in the way.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Double Zip Wallet

  1. Pingback: Mustache You, Mustache Me | peasquared

Leave a Reply

