peasquared

my life in pictures and words

it’s like a mullet!

For Christmas 2015, I made my other SIL a Christina Clutch.  Remember this one I made for one SIL?  Doesn’t it look all nice and fancy?  It’s in black and white but it basically is black and grey in color IRL .
img_20151203_084413

The reason I say it’s like a mullet is because on the outside it’s all nice, simple looking and everything and then when you open it….it’s all party on the inside with minions!

I also made this one slightly different than the grey/mint one.  This one was made with pellon 809 and pellon fusible fleece interfacing, applied respectively, giving it more stability.

I really like this combination of interfacing.  I’ve thought about using their fusible foam but I haven’t tried it yet.  Maybe sometime soon.

Until then…party on Wayne! party on Garth!!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

