peasquared

my life in pictures and words

red hot!

I made a purse and wallet for one of my friends who loves the color green but by this color scheme you would’ve never guessed it!  These colors play so well together!  The print on the right of this photo is named crochetting, which is what my friend likes to do.  So it was only appropriate for her.  Plus I sent her a photo of the prints to make sure she’d like them.
img_20150826_084534

This is the bag/purse.  Since she crochets I used that print on the outside, which normally I would have put on the inside.  To go along with the color scheme, I used the wavey blocks on the inside with some dream catchers as slip pockets.
img_20150901_200421

When making the wallet, I found this little face.  The face was made when I was marking where to cut for the magnetic snap.
img_20150903_122956

A close up of the wallet.  This is the double zip wallet from Anna Graham from Noodlehead.  You can read more about the double zip wallet here.
img_20150903_134056

I had tons of fun making these items for my friend and she said they worked out well.  One other thing I added in the bag/purse was a covered stiff board so that it kept the bottom from bowing.  I had bought some hard plastic and just cut it to size and then made a cover to slip it into.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

