peasquared

my life in pictures and words

coachellappi

I made these shorts for myself sometime in 2015.  I think this was the first garment I had made for myself.  I remember thinking that these pieces were just too big.
img_20151005_085919

See what I mean?
img_20151006_211508

They are actually a bit too big.  This is the relaxed pair.  There is a pattern for a slim fit so I’m going to try making those sometime soon to compare.  I thought that I would like the relaxed fit better but I’m not so sure.

They fit well enough to stay on.  They’re just too big around my butt and legs.  And they’re too long.  Haha.  I’ve learned a little since I made these about how to adjust for my measurements so hopefully the next pair won’t be so funny fitting..and looking.  But Kerokerokeroppi!!!  The best!!

The pattern is called Cochella Shorts by Striped Swallow Designs.  I purchased this pattern from Indiesew.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

