peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Marvel Super Heroes

One of my cousins and her husband LOVE Marvel and DC Comics/Movies/characters.  They even had a Super Hero themed birthday party.  So when she announced that she was pregnant I knew I had to make something with this super cute Marvel Kawaii print.

I decided on making a blanket which shows off the print the best.  Knowing that she was going to have a girl made looking for the accent print hard.  I had gone to Joann’s for an accent print and decided on a bright yellow background with red ladybugs.  It didn’t really go well together but I couldn’t find anything else.  Luckily I looked and looked and looked and found this super cute, very simple, color matching triangle print.  The minky was the same color as the husband’s superhero shirt at his party, and I made sure that she (my cousin) was okay with blue for her daughter.
20160203_122956 - Copy

Just so you can see the prints better.  Aren’t they so cute!!!
20160208_132240 - Copy

The completed blanket.
20160208_132640 - Copy

Since I had some leftover material I also made some burp cloths.
20160208_131940 - Copy

And door closure covers.  The elastic wraps around the knobs and covers the tab thing so that as you open and close the door, there’s no noise to wake up the baby.
20160208_132049 - Copy

I also made these pacifier holders.
20160221_092420 - Copy

I had a great time making these items.  The blanket was based off measurements of the minky that I had in my stash, the burp cloths were based off the measurements of the scrap pieces, the door closure covers were based off eyeball measuring of a random door in my house, and the pacifier holders measurements were taken from Make It – Love It.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

