peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Mixing It Up

An instagram friend announced she was having a baby in May 2015 and I just had to make a blanket for her little girl. I wanted to make one that was super comfy and that could use up some scraps.

I had purchased this coral chevron for another project that was never made.  The pink flannel was used to make some aprons for an old co-worker’s family members.  The pink and purple plaid was purchased to make a toddler nightgown but ended up being used to make some shorts for my niece and a friend’s daughters.
20160208_131516 - Copy

I pieced them together to match the backing that I had purchased to make a toddler nightgown.
20160208_131618 - Copy

I also made some pacifier holders for her.
20160221_091946 - Copy

Isn’t that ladybug super cute?  This was pretty fun and I’m so glad that I was able to make something for a friend I made over IG.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

