peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Crossbody Tote

I had made Noodle-Head’s Summer Madras Tote a few years ago for myself but neglected to take any photos.  My friend had saw it hot off the machine and asked me to make one for her.  I started looking for fabric that week, however, about a year later was when she finally received it.  I’m so slow.

I had all the pieces cut and started putting them together but I remembered how to sew it together wrong and just gave up.  When I finally went back to work on it, I finished it within a few days.  I don’t know what’s wrong with my brain but if something is not right, it takes me a while to get over my timidness and just do it. Because when I do, I realize that it usually isn’t as hard as I was making.  Also, bonus points to those that can name which episode of GG I was watching at the time.
20160318_154411 - Copy

The is the inside.  There’s a zipper pocket and two slip pockets, with a magnetic snap closure.  The strap is adjustable and sewn on the outside of the tote.
20160318_154423 - Copy

The black is a twill from the now closed Hancock Fabrics, the purple with silver dots is from Joann Craft Store, the interfacing is a cotton duck canvas from Joann Craft Store as well.  The magnetic closure and adjustable strap hardware are from an Etsy store.

Sorry for the blurry photos, I didn’t realize how blurry they were until I saw them as I was writing this post.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

