peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Lilo & Stitch

My SIL-J loves Lilo & Stitch.  I had made her an Art Gallery Fabrics “The Cristina Clutch” for Christmas and used Minions as the inside lining.  I knew she liked the Minions but hadn’t heard her talk about them in a while so I had asked her if she still liked them and then she reminded me that while she does like them, her absolute favorite is Lilo & Stitch.

I then went on a rampage trying to find some L&S print so that I could make all things L&S for her.  I found some and quickly started into making something.  But what could I make that she might use?

I decided that a small zipper bag could always come in handy sometime.  So I made her a small zipper bag with a little key chain ring.
20160408_183726

I wasn’t sure what color to use for the lining but ended up with this bright yellow.  I like that yellow is bright so it can help you find things when you’re looking inside, even though this bag isn’t very big or deep.  I also like that it is so bright and happy.
20160408_183820

I made this toddler drawstring backpack for my niece-Z.  She already has a backpack but i thought this might be fun so that she could match her mama.  It’s the same size as this fishing one.
20160408_183911 - Copy

Just a picture of the inside, no lining.
20160408_184322

A close up of Lilo.
20160408_184041 - Copy

A close up of Stitch.
20160408_184047

This print is super cute and I still have at least a half yard left, I think.  I’m not sure what to make next with it but I’m sure I’ll find something.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

