peasquared

my life in pictures and words

Baby Blanket + Wet Bag

My cousin had a baby boy last year and for his gift, I made him a blanket. Similar to his cousin’s but with dinosaurs. His mom’s baby shower was themed with dinosaurs. I found these really cute dino prints that weren’t too baby and that coordinating hexagon print had the perfect colors.

All sewn up!

 photo 20170102_192701_HDR_zpshwimhbmn.jpg

The light blue minky is the backing.

 photo 20170102_192844_HDR_zpsgexqbmbf.jpg

I also made these single layer wet bags. I found this cute dino print in the baby section near the cloth diaper materials.

 photo 20170104_090019_HDR_zpsbr8ka1kz.jpg

I included two books that were on their registry and one Berenstain book dino themed. I love handmade gifts. =)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment